Pricer Pro 

Price history for
Las Vegas Girl: A Gripping, Suspenseful Crime Novel (Baxter and Holt Book 1)

Las Vegas Girl: A Gripping, Suspenseful Crime Novel (Baxter and Holt Book 1)
Buy on Amazon
Las Vegas Girl: A Gripping, Suspenseful Crime Novel (Baxter and Holt Book 1)
Buy on Amazon




Amazon Price Track

Get notified when this item's price drops. (You can unsubscribe at any time.)

Email me when the price drops.




Should I Buy This Now?

Hmm, we're not sure about this one. Check back again in a couple days, and track this price in the mean time.




Description


By day, she’s a Las Vegas cop. By night, all bets are off.


Detectives Laura Baxter and Jack Holt are members of the elite: Las Vegas Metro PD, one of the toughest and most respected law enforcement agencies in the United States. In the middle of a city with two million residents and 43 million annual visitors, they’re hunting for a killer.

The crime: audacious

In a glamorous Las Vegas hotel, in front of hundreds of witnesses and under the lenses of countless video surveillance cameras, a young girl is brutally murdered. What promises to be a quick and easy investigation soon becomes a nightmare. The most recorded crime in Vegas is missing one key protagonist, the killer.

The forensics: stupefying

A crime-scene fingerprint unleashes dozens of unsettling questions instead of providing answers. Was this a murder for hire? In the politically-charged case, the scenario seems plausible; the victim’s secret life could’ve been the obstacle in an ambitious politician’s path. As the investigation unspools the well-concealed secrets surrounding the girl’s life, Baxter and Holt attract the attention of someone desperate to keep history’s terrible secrets buried.

The truth: shocking

A testimony from beyond the grave turns into a death warrant for the two unrelenting detectives. While they expose a connection with the victim’s distant past that could hold the key to catching her killer, they must learn to rely on each other to survive.

Two mavericks make an intriguing team. Baxter and Holt trust each other with their lives, only not with their darkest secrets.

Fans of James Patterson, David Baldacci, Karin Slaughter, and Robert Dugoni will be engrossed in this unputdownable police procedural that will keep you reading until the break of dawn.


Books by Leslie Wolfe
All the books are standalone, regardless of series; think Costco, not IKEA. This is a ride you won’t want to miss!

Baxter and Holt Series
-- Las Vegas Girl
-- Casino Girl
-- Las Vegas Crime

Tess Winnett Series
-- Dawn Girl
-- The Watson Girl
-- Glimpse of Death
-- Taker of Lives

Self-Standing Novels
-- Stories Untold

Alex Hoffmann Series
-- Executive
-- Devil’s Move
-- The Backup Asset
-- The Ghost Pattern
-- Operation Sunset



Police Procedurals Top Sellers




Psychological Top Sellers




Crime Top Sellers




Mystery Top Sellers




Suspense Top Sellers




Thriller Top Sellers




Detective Top Sellers




Police Procedurals Top Sellers




Crime Top Sellers




Murder Top Sellers




Detectives Top Sellers




Crime Top Sellers




Countries
CanadaUnited KingdomUnited States